MEDS Staff Bags the 2023 Galing UPD Honor Award: Pagkilala sa Pinakamahusay na Pangkat

The UP NISMED Maintenance and Equipment Development Section (MEDS) was awarded the Galing UPD Honor Award para sa Pinakamahusay na Pangkat this year. Section Head, Joel C. Tuboro and members, Nuranio P. Beranio, Rojerich A. Buen, Roderick C. Gonzales, and Ronaldo P. Liwag received the award during the 2022 Parangal at Pagkilala sa mga Kawani at Retirado ng Unibersidad ng Pilipinas held at the University Theater on 22 June 2023.  

The Galing Honor Awards Program of UP Diliman consists of the following categories: Utak Award, Puso Award, Galing Award, and Dangal ng UPD Award. MEDS was recognized as the Galing awardee for its members’ team effort, hard work, and commitment that contributed significantly in attaining excellence in the delivery of services, especially during the difficult work situations brought by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Awarding of the Galing Award (Pinakamahusay na Pangkat) to the members of the Maintenance and Equipment Development Section (MEDS).  L-R:  Dr. Sheryl Lyn C. Monterola, UP NISMED Director; Dr. Arthur A. Gonzales III, HRDO Director; Atty. Edgardo Carlo L. Vistan II, UPD Chancellor; Mr. Joel C. Tuboro, Mr. Roderick C. Gonzales, Mr. Ronaldo P. Liwag, Mr. Nuranio P. Beranio, and Mr. Rojerich A. Buen, members of MEDS; Prof. Adeline A. Pacia, UPD Vice-Chancellor for Administration